2021 AEE Nevada Scholarship Fund
Goal: $6,000.00
Collected: $20.00
0%

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

Connect


Log in

Texas ERCOT Power Market - AEE NV & AEE OK Joint March Webinar

  • 31 Mar 2021
  • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Webinar

Registration


Registration is closed

The Oklahoma Association of Energy Engineers

Texas ERCOT Power Market Webcast

March 31, 2021

10am PST/11am MST/Noon CST/1pm EST

Learn the context, chain of events, & fallout from the valentine week blackout in Texas.  The presentation will cover:

  • Regulatory structure of Texas natural gas system and the ERCOT power market
  • Historical factors leading up to the event, tightening supply/demand conditions and economic pressures on the power and gas systems
  • Timeline of events around the week-long blackout
  • Ongoing regulatory, legal, and financial fallout
  • Lessons and implications for other states and energy markets


Speakers: Pat Milligan and Andrew Griffith

ICF Commercial Energy Advisory Team

Pat Milligan Manager, Wholesale Power Markets

Pat Milligan joined ICF in 2015 and is a Manager with ICFs Commercial Energy Advisory Division. His work focuses on modeling supply and demand in wholesale power, generator asset valuation and financial modeling across all major markets in North America. Mr. Milligan has led valuation engagements for new plant financing (all major technology types including gas, wind, solar, and batteries), asset and portfolio transaction, and participated in several restructuring cases. Mr. Milligan has also been closely involved in stochastic modeling of grid conditions. He holds a Masters in Energy Systems Engineering and a Bachelors in Materials Science and Engineering from the University of Michigan.

Andrew R. Griffith - Senior Consultant

Andrew joined ICF in 2016 and currently serves as a Senior Energy Markets Consultant on the ICF commercial energy natural gas team. Andrew is experienced in modeling potential developments in natural gas supply, demand, storage, and pricing. Andrew has participated in numerous studies forecasting natural gas developments in North America, analyzing emissions and decarbonization trends, and projecting long-term natural gas infrastructure spending.  He holds an M.A. in International Economics and Energy, Resources & Environment from the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies and a B.A. in International Studies and Psychology from Johns Hopkins University.



AEE Nevada Chapter is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

© AEE Nevada

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software